Book Review, Contemporary, Crime and Mystery, Eccentric Hero, Flawed Hero, Grief, Guilt, Ireland, Marriage, Murder, Personal Trainer, Police, Psychological Thriller, Relationships, Violence

The Kindness of Psychopaths by Alan Gorevan | #BookReview @AlanGorevan #KindleUnlimited #Thriller

A woman went missing, and the only clue was her fingers scattered around the backyard.

The kindness of Psychopaths by Alan Gorevan is an intriguing psychological thriller where nobody is what they appear to be. It kept me guessing until the very end.

The book is currently available on Kindle Unlimited.


Book Details

Title: The Kindness of Psychopaths by Alan Gorevan
Publishin Date: November 21, 2020
Print Lenght: 346 pages
Language: English
ASIN: B08L5MNYWL


Book Description

How far would you go for those you love?

When Valentina López Vázquez vanishes from her home one morning, it’s obvious that she was taken by force. What happened to her next is not so obvious.

The disappearance forces two men on a gruelling search for the truth: Barry Wall, Valentina’s frantic husband, and Joe Byrne, the nihilistic detective in charge of the investigation.

They are locked on a devastating course that will take them to places darker than they ever dreamt – places without limits…

Don’t miss this page-turning thriller. Perfect for fans of Shari Lapena, Peter Swanson, Jennifer Hillier, and Linwood Barclay.

From the Publisher’s Blurb

Amazon
This is not an affiliate link


Review 

Valentina was scared of the man painting her house. She disliked how he looked at her and could not shake a weird feeling that something terrible was about to happen.

It turns out Valentina’s uneasiness was justified. She was taken from her home, and the only thing left behind were her fingers scattered around the backyard.

The case was handed to the disillusioned and traumatized Joe Byrne, a cop haunted by his past and barely pulling himself together.

The plot was very well developed and kept me intrigued throughout the book. The characters were complex, flawed, and the line between good and bad often blurred.

The story had many twists and turns, and all loose threads were well tied in the end.

I particularly enjoyed the fast rhythm of the narrative. I think this book could easily be adapted to the screen and become a great movie.

The Kindness of Psychopaths is a must-read for fans of the genre and all crime-solving enthusiasts.

Warning: Violence, murder, cruelty.


Try a sample


About the Author

Alan Gorevan is an award-winning thriller writer and intellectual property attorney. He lives in Dublin.

​  Website |  Instagram | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads


4 thoughts on “The Kindness of Psychopaths by Alan Gorevan | #BookReview @AlanGorevan #KindleUnlimited #Thriller”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s